Come Walk with Us
The Surrey Trekkers
Fun, Fitness & Friendship
A Walking Club since 1991

                  

For Upcoming Volkswalks, see
News & Updates page

Welcome

Welcome to the Surrey Trekkers Volkssport Club. The club is a member of the Internationaler Volkssportverband (IVV), the Canadian Volkssport Federation, and the Volkssport Association of BC. We follow the rules and regulations of these organizations.

Our goal is to promote good health and physical fitness by encouraging people to enjoy outdoor exercise in pleasant, stress-free settings. We do this by offering walkers of all ages and physical fitness an opportunity to enjoy new walking experiences each weekend and holiday in the year. Our walking adventures take us all over the Lower Mainland, as far east as the Othello Tunnels in Hope and as far north as Whistler and west as the Gulf Islands.

We hope our web site will give you an opportunity to get to know us. Take a walk around the web site and learn about Volkssporting and the Surrey Trekkers. You will find full descriptions and starting points for our walks as well as complete schedules for all the walks on the lower mainland. Join us for a walk and see if Volkssporting is for you.

Urban Poling
Tilley
Walking Adventurres
Langley
save on food
new balance

Contact us

c/o Rick Bortolussi
11404 79A Ave, Delta
V4C 1V2
surrey.trekkers@gmail.com

Executive

President
Rick Bortolussi
604-594-8002
rbortolussi@dccnet.com

Vice-President:
Joe Gormley
604-597-2529
jgormley@live.ca

Secretary
Brenda Morton
604-597-7141
jmorton@shaw.ca

Membership
Frank Sam
604-209-2649
frankjsam@gmail.com

Treasurer
Denise Roussel
604-533-8881
droussel@shaw.ca

Map Walk Co-ordinator
Len Colebert
604-521-4710
len.colebert@gmail.com

Trailmaster
Dale Challice
604-866-8077
dale.challice@gmail.com

Trailmaster
Daniel L'Herbier
604-594-5501
lherbier@shaw.ca